Tuesday, August 03, 2010

What Happens When You Schedule 2 Opinionated Mobility Bloggers for the Same Webinar?

I have been invited to join popular mobility blogger Gil Bouhnick, the Director of Mobile Solutions at ClickSoftware, to speak at an upcoming webinar entitled, 10 Costly Mistakes to Avoid when Selecting and Implementing a Mobility Solution. I don't know where that title came from as I have made at least a hundred costly mistakes all by myself.

Time / Date:  Tuesday, 31st August 8am PST / 11am EST / 16.00 GMT

Research firm IDC predicts that some 1.2 billion workers will be using mobile enterprise tools by 2011, representing roughly a third of the total global workforce (Feb 2010). Some of these are almost exclusively mobile, whereas some will only occasionally use mobile enterprise tools. Whatever the case, there are very few who would argue against the fact that investing in mobility has the potential to raise productivity, accessibility and visibility.

However, as many have already discovered, selecting and deploying a mobile solution is complex and brings many challenges and considerations. Scalability, integration, device selection, wireless communications, security, working environments, ‘buy-in’ from the users and so the list goes on. Along with the huge rewards a mobile solution can bring, lie many risk and potential pitfalls.

I invite you to join Gil and I - register here.

***************************************************
 Kevin Benedict, SAP Mentor, SAP Top Contributor, Mobile and M2M Industry Analyst
CEO/Principal Consultant, Netcentric Strategies LLC
Phone +1 208-991-4410
Join SAP Enterprise Mobility on Linkedin - http://www.linkedin.com/groups?about=&gid=2823585&trk=anet_ug_grppro

Full Disclosure: I am an independent mobility consultant, mobility analyst, writer and Web 2.0 marketing professional. I work with and have worked with many of the companies mentioned in my articles.